Upcoming Webinars: Info Session and Q&A about New Year’s India Trip

Wondering what a Restoration Works trip is like?

The Bichli Haveli Project in India is off to a great start, and we’d like you to see it for yourself during our upcoming New Year’s trip.
Whether you’re a seasoned traveler or a first-time overseas volunteer, a 12-day trip to India can be a big commitment. Join us for a live webinar on September 27 to see the December 29-January 9 trip come to life:
  • discover what life on the project will be like
  • find out where you’ll stay, what you’ll eat, and what you can expect to see and do
  • meet the trip Group Leader, Gretchen Worth
  • ask your pressing questions
Register below to learn all you need to know as we work with our local Indian partners to restore a 140-year-old haveli (nobleman’s house) in Udaipur, Rajasthan, India, into a community resources center as the focal point of a neighborhood renewal program. We’ve updated the webinar with new photos

Dates and Times

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern/7 PM British Summer Time
Thursday, October 19, 2017
8 PM Pacific
Friday, October 20, 2017
8:30 AM Delhi/2 PM Sydney
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern/7 PM British Summer Time

About the Presenters

Gretchen Worth is the Group Leader for the next trip and a Restoration Works board member. She was last at the Bichli Haveli Project in July and has been involved with every project since the organization’s founding. She’s currently pursuing a master’s in historic preservation at Cornell University, taking a brief break from her life in Asia, where she has lived since 1989 and was CEO and founder of Asia City Media Group, the region’s leading city lifestyle media company. Gretchen travels frequently in Asia and has led many of our past trips.
Melanie Lytle led the last two volunteer groups to India and is a cultural heritage specialist living in Washington, DC. She joined the Restoration Works International board after volunteering in Nepal, where she was convinced of the meaningfulness of the organization’s work.

Related Links

REGISTER

2017-09-22T07:36:17+00:00 September 22nd, 2017|Featured News, India Project|